21 Day Journey – New habits are made in 21 Days

Happy Wednesday! I haven’t been blogging as much as I should be!!! I need to work on this! I’m going to blog about my journey here on the 21 day fix program. I really wanted someone to do this with me, but no one really seems to want to commit to it, which sucks. But it is what it is and I’m hoping that my positivity with it and my REAL results show people that hard work does pay off and really can achieve your goals but making yourself work. Nothing comes easy in life and the same goes for a “perfect” body, there is no magic pill or potion that will make you skinny. It’s all about feeding yourself with the right nutrition and the right workouts will get you results.

Ok, so I’m on day 3 of the 21 day fix. I started Monday morning, I haven’t had my shakeology because I ordered it on Saturday. It should be delivered today, CANNOT wait. This time around I ordered vegan chocolate, as the recipes with it that I’ve been finding just look too good! So my meals on Monday were this:

Spinach/Banana Shake with Natural PB & Almond Milk

½ Whole Grain English Muffin with a smidge of Natural PB, 2 hardboiled egg whites

Turkey Taco Chili with Salad & 1 slice Whole Grain Bread

1 Banana with Almonds and cottage cheese

Steak with Green Beans

I spaced my meals from 2-3 hours apart. I was always eating. The best part is, you don’t count your calories, you literally just put into a container, if it fits, you eat! My workout was Combat 30. I realized after I really should be doing the 21 day fix workouts, so I’m doing that now.

Tuesday:

Spinach/Banana Shake with Natural PB & Almond Milk

½ Whole Grain English Muffin with a smidge of Natural PB, 2 hardboiled egg whites

Turkey Taco Chili with Salad

1 cup of green grapes, yogurt & string cheese

Chicken with Red Potatoes & Green Beans

Workout was the 21 Day Fix Upper Fix – I am 100% feeling that today!

So far today

Spinach/Banana Shake with Natural PB & Almond Milk

½ Whole Grain English Muffin with a smidge of Natural PB, 2 hardboiled egg whites

I’m not sure yet what I’m having for lunch, probably some leftovers from last night’s dinner and NO idea what is for dinner. Tonight’s workout is the 21 day fix lower fix. I took my before pictures and my weight. I just need to take my measurements! I keep forgetting to do that!

If anyone wants to join me on this journey please let me know! I am looking for people to help motivate and keep each other going! My email is kebs23fitness@gmail.com, my twitter handle is kebs23fitess and so is my instagram! Follow me!

Leave a comment